Tricentis Flood charges for usage of grid nodes based on the following.
An invoice is sent out at the end of each billing cycle, listing previous subscriptions. Prices are listed in US dollars (USD).
When charging in local currency, Flood will convert the prices listed into applicable local currency pursuant to the conversion rates published by leading financial institutions.
WHAT ARE GRID NODES?
Flood is a distributed grid of semi-autonomous, loosely coupled nodes hosted on AWS infrastructure. They run different testing tools including JMeter or Gatling and collate results in near real time across multiple geographic regions including the US, EU and Asia Pacific.
HOW ARE GRID NODES BILLED?
Grid nodes are invoiced per node per hour (to the closest 12 minutes) on demand, from the time a node is started until it is stopped by you. On Demand nodes use our advertised prices. Host Your Own grids use AWS advertised prices for your instance type and region from your AWS account at cost price.
ON DEMAND USAGE
The following billing model applies to on demand nodes hosted by Flood.
- All nodes in a grid are charged a minimum of 12 minutes. For example, if you run your grid with 1 node for 2 minutes, you will be billed for 12 minutes of usage. If you run your grid with 4 nodes for 2 minutes you will be billed 48 minutes (4 x 12) of usage.
- After 12 minutes, nodes are charged in 12 minute increments, rounded up to the nearest 12 minutes. A node that runs for 15 minutes will be charged for 24 minutes of usage.
All plans include an allowance of on demand grid node hours per month. Your usage is tracked against that allowance.
Each lot of hours has its own expiry date. The expiry date will depend on whether you're on a monthly plan or a yearly plan.
On a monthly plan, node hours will expire three months from the time that you receive them (i.e. at the beginning of your billing cycle).
On a yearly plan, the node hours will expire 12 months from the time you get them (i.e. at the time you purchase your yearly plan).
HOST YOUR OWN USAGE
The Host Your Own plan allows you to Host your own Grid nodes at cost price which is much more cost effective for teams with higher usage than lower tier plans. Grid nodes hosted on our own AWS account are not tracked against your plan's on demand usage.
UPGRADING, DOWNGRADING, AND CANCELLING PLANS
You are free to upgrade, downgrade, or cancel your plan at any time during the subscription period.
If you upgrade, you will immediately get all the node hours on the new plan. For example, if you are currently on the 20 node hour plan and you upgrade to the 50 node hour plan, you will pay the full amount and receive the full 50 node hours. The start of your billing cycle will also be changed to the current date.
If you downgrade (ex: from 50 node hours to 20), you will not lose any node hours and your billing cycle will remain unchanged. At the beginning of your next cycle, you will be charged for 20 node hours instead of 50.
If you cancel your subscription, you will be able to use your remaining node hours until the end of your current billing cycle, which you can check here:
On this date, any remaining node hours will be forfeited.